Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Create a Profile
Share |

Committee Organizational Chart

Asset Management
Chair: Anne Kennedy
Committee focus on asset management

Chair: Cliff Shrive
Manages the Section awards as well as helping Section members be recognized by the Association

Chair: Lorrie Brown
Reviews and Updates the Section Bylaws

Chair: Dan Barr

Chair: Jay Cermenaro
Manages the operator competitions at the Annual Conference and throughout the year.

Meter Madness

Chair: Mike Gradoville

Top Ops
Chair: Tom Loren

Hydrant Hysteria
Chair: Zach Walker

Chair: Cliff Shrive
Responsible for all Section activities, revenues and expenses related to the Annual State Conference

Conference Exhibits/MAC
Chair: Tony Lococo

Customer Service
Chair: Kim Spiert
Focus on the relationship between a utility and its customers. Provides several training opportunities throughout the year.

Diversity and Inclusion
Chair: Denita Bonhart
Continues to educate our members about the benefits of diversity. Takes the lead role in establishing, providing and promoting diversity within the Ohio Section.

Chair: Brent Burrier
Vice Chair: Sandra Vozar
Focuses on distribution systems in the State of Ohio with an emphasis on operator training

Chair: Steve Heimlich
Promotes water training in Ohio

Co-chair: Luke Murry
Joe Bates
Encourages membership in AWWA

Chair: Mike Giangiordano

Chair: Tyler Converse
Provide nominations for Governing Board positions, Director, and any other office requiring the approval of the membership.

One Water
Chair: Stacia Eckenwiler

Chair: Gene Miller

Chair: Rod Dunn
Keeps Ohio utilities informed about new and ongoing research in water industry and also focuses on laboratory techniques and certification in the state.

Chair: Robin Rupe
Manages the OAWWA scholarship program.

Section History
Chair: Al Wansing
Maintains pertinent records and artifacts from the earlier days of the water treatment industry, the Ohio Section, and its members.

Strategic Planning
Chair: Robin Rupe
Shapes the Section’s future. It helps determine our role in meeting the challenges facing the water supply community in coming years.

Technical Program
Chair: Robin Rupe
Develops the technical session slate for the Annual Conference.

Chair: Shawn Wagner
Works as a liaison with Ohio EPA to formulate policies related to the adoption and use of new technologies in the field.

Water Utility Council
Chair: Blake Jordan
Manages the Section’s involvement in state and federal legislation impacting the drinking water industry.

Young Professionals
Chair: Randall Berkley
Recruits, develops programs and encourages participation in Section activities of young professionals (35 and younger).